Skip to content

How To Watch 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup Live Stream

The 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup live is scheduled to be the ninth edition for women, to be held in New Zealand between 18 September and 16 October 2021 in the cities of Auckland and Whangārei.

If you follow the instructions in this article correctly, you can watch 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup live stream for FREE.

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2021 TV Coverage

2021 Women's Rugby World Cup live stream

Below is the list of Women’s Rugby World Cup 2021 broadcast coverage partners.

United Kingdom ITV
USANBC Sports & Univision Deportes
IrelandEIR Sport & RTE
France France Télévisions & Euro Sport
CanadaTSN & RDS
Australia Foxtel
New ZealandSpark Sport & TV NZ

How Can I Watch Women’s Rugby World Cup 2021 live Stream?

If you’re not in a country where Women’s Rugby World Cup is made available, you’ll be blocked from accessing the live stream due to broadcasting rights despite having an account with the TV providers.

Don’t worry, you can use a free Smart DNS service to bypass these restrictions. All you need to do is just;

  1. Register for a free Smart DNS account.
  2. Configure your device to use Smart DNS.
  3. Watch Women’s Rugby World Cup.

Complicated? NO! Follow the easy guide below.

Smart DNS Proxy Setup

Step 1: Register for a free Smart DNS service.

Step 2: Set up Smart DNS service on your device as per the instructions at the link(s) below:

Watch Women’s Rugby World Cup 2021 live

Once you configured your device to use Smart DNS service, access Women’s Rugby World Cup live stream via any of the link(s) below.

Note: Some channels require you to register for a free account with them to provide a personalised experience on their sites.

Also, If you have a paid account with any of the listed TV coverage providers, you can also use them to access the matches from abroad.

Is Smart DNS Proxy Safe?

Absolutely! Most of the region-restricted websites have an initial location check, so a Smart DNS service route this request to their servers so you can bypass them.

This is a great service for Streaming as they only route the Internet traffic for the TV sites they support. Any other Internet traffic goes directly onto the Internet without Smart DNS service automatically.

Is Smart DNS Proxy Free?

You can use their service for 14 days for Free! They will not ask for your payment details and therefore, you will not be charged.

On the 14th day, you can either take a subscription with them or just don’t take any action. The free trial account will be automatically cancelled.

Personally, I would highly recommend their service because they support over 600+ TV channels and you can access it from anywhere in the world.

As low as $4 per month, their subscription is really cheap and it’s a good bargain.

This is also a great service for those who want to cancel their expensive cable TV subscription and look for a cheaper alternative.

smart dns proxy channels
Popular Channels Supported by Smart DNS Proxy

Do I need To Register To Access ITV Hub?

ITV requires all users to register for a free account before you can watch their programmes. During the registration process, you are free to use any UK based postcode, for example, E17 3AA.

Downloading region-restricted TV/Media App on iOS or Android device

Some apps are geo-restricted which means they are not available in your local app store. To resolve this, please follow the instructions at the links below:

If you’re still having problems TV apps, you can just install Google Chrome app on your device and access the TV site of your choice.

If the TV site is still forcing/redirecting to download their app, you can actually set your browser to request for a Desktop site and access it again.

Know Your Timezone?

You can use WorldTimeBuddy site to convert your time accurately so you don’t miss the matches.

Participating Teams

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • England
  • Fiji
  • France
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • USA
  • Wales

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2021 Pool Draw


Pool APool B Pool C
New Zealand Canada England
 Australia USA France
 Wales Europe 1 South Africa
 Final Qualification winner Asia 1 Fiji

How The Draw Is Done?

The teams were randomly drawn from each band, starting with Band 4 (Asia 1, Fiji, Final Qualification winner), then Band 3 (Wales, Europe 1, South Africa), then Band 2 (France, Australia, USA) and finally Band 1 (New Zealand, England, Canada). 

The first drawn in each band was placed in First Pool (A), the second in Pool (B) and the third Pool (C).

Draw Seedings

Seven of the 12 teams qualified directly from Rugby World Cup 2017 in Ireland: reigning champions New Zealand, runners-up England, bronze medallists France, losing semi-finalists USA, plus Canada, Australia and Wales who finished fifth, sixth and seventh respectively.

The remaining five places are filled through a global qualification process which kicked off in South Africa in August 2019.

Women’s Rugby World Cup Resources


Whilst some of the sites require you to pay for a subscription, you can still access Women’s Rugby World Cup live matches for free provided you’ve followed the steps above correctly.

We use cookies to improve your user experience.
Privacy Policy